So, why did I choose “This Perfect World” as my blog? When we look around us, at the pain and suffering of so many, you may ask how can I even consider this a “perfect world”. Perhaps you only need to look within to wonder the same thing.

It is difficult for us to reconcile the image of the perfect world Yahweh created as revealed in the first chapter of Genesis and what it has become today.

And yet, if we truly ask Him to reveal Himself to us, to open our spiritual eyes to His wisdom; if we truly seek His face and desire the understanding of His purposes for His creation; and if we will truly knock for entrance into His Presence so we can grow in the knowledge of His Son ~ then we begin the journey that allows us to see just how perfect this world is – even through the pain and the suffering and the longing and the uncertainties.

It all comes down to this question: What do you really believe about the character of God? Do you believe HE is love? Do you believe HE is good? Do you believe HE has only your best in mind for you? Do you REALLY believe that He can “work all things together for good” and do you “love God and are (you) called according to his purpose for (you)?”

And the Father who knows all hearts knows what the Spirit is saying, for the Spirit pleads for us believers in harmony with God’s own will. And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them. For God knew his people in advance, and he chose them to become like his Son, so that his Son would be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters.

Romans 8:27-29 (NLT)

If your answers to these questions are YES! – then this truly is a perfect world. You will be stretched and tried and you will have to become a mighty warrior and be ready to do battle in the war between good and evil every day of your life, and you will be tempted to quit and give up and your confidence in the character of God will be attacked ~ but, YOU WILL FIND HIM FAITHFUL and you will find yourself an overwhelming victor!

(As the Scriptures say, “For your sake we are killed every day; we are being slaughtered like sheep.”) No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us.

And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Romans 8:36-40 (NLT)

So, I choose to see His perfection in this world, despite all that Satan and self-centeredness and self-will have done to mar its beauty. I choose to stand in wonder and awe of the Person of Yahweh – the Almighty God, my Father, my Papi in Heaven.

I choose to look in His Face and see His eyes of love and mercy and forgiveness and the completion of my perfection HE has provided through His Son Jesus.

Even though I still walk among the desperation of this life, my spirit reigns with Him in the heavenlies and I stand complete ~ because I stand in HIM – the Lord Jesus Christ!

So, if you sometimes wonder if I’ve lost my mind, remember one of my favorite sayings, “Sanity is way over-rated!” I am still in the process of experiencing the transformation of my mind and the redemption of this life. I know it’s real and I’m learning to truly love the process and the journey! I thank God for humor, and yes, if you’re wondering if God has a sense of humor, He does. Just look at the duck-billed platypus if you have any doubts ~ or the aardvark, or the giraffe, or… me!

And always remember to DANCE FOR JOY – our God has it all under control, even when it “looks like” it’s all falling apart!

