Tags

, , ,


We have begun a new series at our church. We are looking at the journey of Abraham and Sarah as God called them out of their old life and into the adventure of claiming “the land”.

As I was preparing my heart this morning to begin to seek my calling out and to, the Lord took me first to Psalm 46. Here are the highlights…

God is our refuge and strength,
always ready to help in times of trouble.

Our Father is always ready to help – but are we willing to run to Him, to seek the refuge and strength that is found in Him alone? Or do you, like me, often run elsewhere first? Whether it be person, place, or thing – nothing but God Himself, can provide what we need!

Come, see the glorious works of the Lord...

Do I come? And do I look with eyes to see? And even more importantly, do I look at His glorious works, or do I focus on the mean, the menial, the mundane, and the misery of this broken world?

“Be still, and know that I am God!
I will be honored by every nation.
I will be honored throughout the world.”

YOU, LORD, I choose YOU!!! In all Your glory and majesty, I choose to look to You, and to fear and honor You with the reverence and awe and wonder You deserve! I will be still before You so that I can KNOW you – not just know ABOUT You.

The Lord of Heaven’s Armies is here among us;
the God of Israel is our fortress.

Is He your fortress?

I encourage you to read Genesis 12:1-3 and ask God where He is calling you OUT – out of your comfort zone and your complacency, perhaps even your cage – and where He is calling you TO.

This journey is an adventure!

Our God is not tame, He is not predictable, and He is absolutely not boring!

Let’s go!

