So, I haven’t been doing so well with keeping up on here. Life has thrown a few curves my way and I haven’t quite known what to do with them in this more public arena.

I’ve been praying and wondering. I’ve been given a word from a trusted friend that I need to be writing, that God wants to use this medium to benefit His body and others who might stumble across this blog and want to know more about this crazy, messy, broken, perfect world.

My solution? I hope to write each evening, and I’ve chosen to give myself a time limit. I often don’t write, because I know it will take much more time and energy than I have available to get everything out I want to say. But, if I limit the amount of time I can write, it is manageable. So, 15 minutes. That’s all. So sometimes, the thoughts will have to build on themselves over multiple nights. That’s okay with me, and if you are willing to join me, we’ll give it a try.

By the way… I really like feedback and discussion. I will be moderating it, so give me a chance to read it before you go looking for your comment, and others’ responses.

So, here’s the first round – and then my time is up. Remember, I only have 15 minutes – total.

We all face it. It seems to come at you when you least expect it. It often hits when your reserves are at their lowest and you just don’t feel like you have what it takes to fight back.

What is “it”? Discouragement. Just plain, old-fashioned, why did this have to happen to me, I don’t like this, life isn’t feeling so good, discouragement.

Have you been there? Do you know what I’m talking about? Perhaps, like me, that is where you are right now.

So, what do you do with discouragement?

I would like to hear from you – and I will share more later. But for tonight, my time is up. Talk with you later…

