The past few days I have been challenged to slow down, become more observant of the world around me, and to take time to listen and truly hear the voice of God through His creation. While I balked at the prospect, my wonderful Papi meant business and He took measures to insure that I would slow down.

What a blessing! This is one of those times when He is working within, stirring something up inside me, and not letting me in on exactly what is going on. Do you ever have those times?

It’s a bit like the growth spurts we observe in our children as they grow up. All of a sudden they just can’t get enough to eat, enough hours of sleep, and often, not enough of our time and attention – and then you blink your eyes or turn around and suddenly they are noticeably inches taller, or their faces are thinner and they lose their baby look. And then they are back to their normal routines, wondering what all the fuss was about.

Yep, that’s about how I feel. There’s a certain restlessness, a hunger for more, an air of uncertainty and wonder, but also a fatigue and a draining – like there is some program running in the background that I can’t see or touch or figure out. I can’t quite put my fingers on it, but I know it’s there. During these times I am so grateful to KNOW my security rests in the very Person of God Himself. While I may not know exactly what the result of my current metamorphosis will look like, I know without a doubt that I can trust my loving Papi to only bring about His best in every detail of my life.

This portion of the Psalms is a great comfort to me. Perhaps you can relate also.

He will cover you with his feathers.
He will shelter you with his wings.
His faithful promises are your armor and protection.
Do not be afraid of the terrors of the night,
nor the arrow that flies in the day.
Do not dread the disease that stalks in darkness,
nor the disaster that strikes at midday.
Psalm 91:4-6

Well, time’s up again. So, goodnight all. And thanks for coming to visit with me. Please leave a message – I would love to hear from you!

