Tags

, , ,


Is that even possible? Man has the time flown and so much has happened. I don’t even know where to start!

My time at Mars Hill Graduate School has been everything I thought it would be and even more besides. AND, I am feeling the whole gamut from tired to exhilarated to exhausted to amazed. I am being stretched and expanded and challenged – over and over again.

What does it all mean? Couldn’t tell you. But I can tell you that I am beginning to process. There is so much, and it is so good.

I’ll give you just one thought for tonight – and try to be more faithful to write and share. This one is from the intensive seminar with Rob Bell just this past week (like Thursday, Friday, Saturday – 9-6). Intensive!

Genesis 28:16

Jacob, the deceiver.

The one who steals his brother’s blessing.

The one on the run, looking for more, for something other than.

Falls asleep at Bethel and has a vision and an encounter with God.

“Then Jacob awoke from his sleep and said, ‘Surely the LORD is in this place, and I, I wasn’t even aware of it.'”

He almost missed out on the blessing of the God of his father.

He was not aware.

But, he woke up.

How about you?

Are you  awake?

Are you aware?

Do you see Him…

right here…

right now…

in THIS place…

right where you are today?

I don’t want to miss Him!

I want to be fully awake and fully aware!

How about you?

