Tags

, ,


So the prompt for the 3rd is what makes me smile. My answer? Life.
Yes, it’s true, it sometimes brings tears as well, but mostly life brings me smiles.
Why? You ask. Simple. These verses explain it:

For I know where I came from and where I am going . . . I am not alone. The Father who sent me is with me. John 8:14, 16

This passage has stirred some interesting conversations of late. It seems to be a theme in my life right now. It has come through various readings and books I am in right now. It has shown up in a devotional I read with a dear friend. It has left me wondering. Have I taken the time to truly know where I came from? Do I know where I am going? Do I know that I am not alone? Do I know why the Father has sent me and for what purpose?

I am beginning to address these questions on a much deeper level, and to ask those to whom I am accountable to continue to ask me these questions over and over. And we are asking them together, and wondering what could happen if we were to live out a life that has wrestled with and found the answers for each of us individually and for us corporately as His body.

We need to know our stories! We need to know God in our stories!

Would it possibly make a profound difference in how we impact the world around us? Could it make a difference in others’ lives if we would be faithful to continually wrestle through them on a daily basis? Would it help to give us focus and purpose?

For I know where I came from and where I am going . . . I am not alone. The Father who sent me is with me. John 8:14, 16

Can you relate? When you read these words that Jesus spoke, what does it do to you?

