Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I went to sleep tonight (it’s about 11:30pm, Saturday the 22nd) praying and asking Papi about Jesus’ life, specifically about His prayer and praise life. I can’t imagine Jesus without joy and peace and confidence that His Abba heard and answered His requests. I had a very interesting dream – one from which I did not want to wake up, in spite of the urgent demand of my poor, surgery-weary bladder.

This picture was taken by a friend, Leah, of Mt. Baker from Artist Point.

In my dream, Jesus (and me with Him) was singing and rejoicing His way through this maze of complicated intersections with every scene possible, both indoors and outdoors. There was danger and intrigue and I was feeling fear and uncertainty, but Jesus, He just kept on moving and journeying through while singing His communication with His Abba, always confident in His direction and never fearful. It was intense.

We came through this one particularly difficult series and stopped to speak with friends who were sitting on a couch and pretty much immobilized by their fear and doubt. I tried to share with them what it was like following Jesus around as I had been, and how He never doubted and therefore we were able to conquer everything, every fiery trial the enemy threw at us. As I shared with them, they grew in their faith and the doubt began to come off them and they, too, wanted to journey with us. And we began to move on together.

I did not want to wake up, but the call of my bladder won. The intensity of the dream did not go away and I decided I should record it, while I remember it. The truth is, I rarely remember anything about my dreams. But this one, was more like an answer to prayer, an impression laid on me by the Spirit as I slept, to encourage me and to share with you.

The colors were glorious. And the scenery everywhere I looked was so intense and filled with the very nature of eternal life. And I was filled with joy and the excitement of adventure, like a little kid anticipating a much longed for trip to a place of magic and wonder and awe. That longed for trip is supposed to be our life, our journey WITH this amazing God we love and serve.

Oh, to journey with the intense love and faith I saw and watched in action in Jesus! One reason for recording this now – I don’t want to forget this dream and how it impacted my heart and my spirit. I want to journey with the confidence and praise that Jesus displayed so that I, too, may journey in victory and bring such glory to my Papi and to my beloved Jesus. Holy Spirit, be Jesus in me!

So now it is Sunday morning. And here’s an update. The dream continued through most of the night. Amazing! The battles were glorious. The intimacy with my God was more than I could ever put words to. I know the feeling of the dream will subside, but oh how I want the meaning and the motivation to go on and on forever – literally.

What a night!

