Tags

, , , , ,


Today’s topic: What is your favorite sound?

A breathtaking sunset at Semiahmoo.

My answer? The sound of my Papi’s sacred echoes! And the melody of the current sacred echoes in my life are resounding with romance, redemption, and resurrection.  He is sounding the call to His beloved children to come and dance with the ultimate Lover of our souls, to experience all the different strands of our story as His story, and to live in the fulness of life as freely given to us through the sacrifice of His beloved Son.

I have heard this song of the Spirit in multiple texts I have read recently, in the written words of spiritual leaders, and in sermons and conversations with my brothers and sisters in Christ – and yes, even in my dreams.

I am so excited to hear His voice. I long to dance to His lead every moment of my life and to bring joy and pleasure to His heart and honor and glory to His Name.

I want to embody the essence of the dream I shared with you yesterday, to follow closely in the footsteps of Jesus. I want to praise Him and sing harmony with His song of victory, watching Him bring about His will – on earth as it is in heaven.

I look forward to the coming days as He produces the words in me that can adequately express the wonder of the visions of that dream. I want to follow the pattern He showed me – prayer, rest, revelation, revolutionary living, praise, rest …

