Tags

, , , , ,


If you could live forever, would you? Why or why not?

What’s going on in your life right now that’s driving you nuts?

These are the topics from yesterday and today. Think I’ll connect them up.

 

Follow the rainbow.

First – I am looking forward to living forever, grateful that I will do it with a new body, the body God designed from before the foundations of this world to live forever with Him. Although my imagination can’t even come close to what it will actually be like, what I do imagine keeps me pumped and excited to finally experience forever as it was meant to be.

 

And, it keeps me committed to living today in such a way that the transition will be smooth, as if falling asleep and then waking up to a brand new day is here on earth. I liken the transition to childbirth. The more developed a baby is in the womb, the easier the transition is for that little one after birth. But the baby that has not developed well in utero struggles after the transition and that is difficult for everyone.

I want to be fully developed in my walk of faith in the here and now, prepared for the day when I will be transitioned in my resurrection body to experience the fullness of eternity. In the meantime, I am learning to walk fully trusting the goodness of God in ALL things, and choosing to praise Him even in the midst of pain and trials and what seems to be uncertain circumstances and times.

Which brings me to today’s suggested topic: What’s going on in your life right now that’s driving you nuts? While there are certainly things that could drive me nuts – my choice is to focus heavenward and seek God’s perspective, His plan for everything that is going on in me and around me.

It is a process and a journey. And it is filled with joy and peace and contentment – as long as I keep my focus right where it needs to be – on Jesus.

Please don’t get me wrong, I definitely have times when I struggle to get my focus back where it belongs. Times when the pain is so deep, I’m not sure I will be able to ever see my way out. Times when I am so overwhelmed with my needs and the needs of others that I feel I will never experience the victory of Christ in the midst of the uncertainty. And yet, my God is always faithful, He always rescues, and He is always there to hold and comfort – if I will only turn to Him and receive Him. He always shows His redemption for every failure and every misgiving of mine, for every hurt and for every injustice. He alone is worthy of praise and honor and glory. And it is my choice to give Him what is rightfully His.

Like I said – a process and a journey. Beautiful!

 

 

