Tags

, , , , , ,


Back to the WordPress topic of the day: If you could have any job in the world, what would it be?

One of my favorite sights! I could watch the eagles for hours - ok, so maybe I do!

Do you mean what do I want to be when I grow up? OR, do you mean, what is my passion in this life and how is it expressed?

The answer to the first one is simple – no such thing gonna happen! But boy do I have a vision that I hope continues to shine brighter and clearer! It has a name, correction … make that several names, since this vision is multi-faceted. What began first as the A.R.T. of Excellence has also taken up with Dynamic Learning Journeys and is in the process of developing two specific avenues of outreach – PRAYER: The A.R.T. of Worship and CARE: The A.R.T. of Dynamic Discipling.

My vision is nothing short of LIFE the way God means it to be lived. And we are each and every one a work in progress. I am so excited to see the vision the Lord gave me 33 years ago begin to come to fruition. I didn’t have a clue what that vision might actually look like all those years ago, and to tell you the truth, I was scared to death to even find out back then. I was sure God had dialed a wrong number ‘cause there was no way I could ever grow into the vision He showed me. But back then I didn’t take into account Mark Batterson’s theory – “I honestly believe that the key to a fruitful ministry isn’t dreaming big as much as it is thinking long. It’s not a sprint. It’s a marathon. And that takes tremendous endurance.”

Fast forward a few decades, and I am now seeing the hand of God perform that very vision in and through me. If you get a chance, read Ezekiel 37. But for now, I will say this, the bones are joined back together. The sinew and muscle are being mended and strengthened where they belong. There are even places where skin is forming once again. Before long, the call for the living breath of God will be heard and the vision will live in fullness and power. And it won’t be because of any human effort – it will be the handiwork of our wonderful, amazing God!

Process. Perspective. Faith. Glory. We are in this for the long haul – one step at a time! So bring it!

