Tags

, , , ,


Favored...

Verse 4

who redeems your life from the pit,
who crowns you with steadfast love and mercy,

  • For you have rescued me from death; you have kept my feet from slipping. So now I can walk in your presence, O God, in your life-giving light.  Psalm 56:13 NLT
  • He has saved me from death, my eyes from tears, my feet from stumbling. And so I walk in the Lord’s presence as I live here on earth!.  Psalm 116:8-9 NLT
  • But as for me, God will redeem my life. He will snatch me from the power of the grave.  Psalm 49:15 NLT
  • I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.  Psalm 27:13 NAS
  • I pray to you, O Lord. I say, “You are my place of refuge. You are all I really want in life.”  Psalm 142:5 NLT
  • For you bless the righteous, O LORD; you cover him with favor as with a shield.  Psalm 5:12 ESV
  • He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness is a shield and buckler.  Psalm 91:4

Anticipate:

You are the Redeemer, my Redeemer! And my great Reward! You are the One who redeems, continually, in every step of the process, You do not judge and condemn me for the process, but lead me into the work that needs to be done all along the way, throughout my entire being and living. You never abandon me to myself!

You are my Rescuer! You have come to me in the darkness and the depth of the pit of death itself, and snatched me up and protected me in the folds of Your robe as You brought me up into the realm of life and light! You are binding up my wounds, applying Your healing balm, tenderly cleansing and repairing where the damage is deep, calling forth a new reality, a new creation in me! You have made it so that I can walk with You today, here in this time and this place. I am Yours, and You are mine. You have proclaimed that we are each other’s inheritance! Thank You, Papi!

You are my wall, my embankment raised as a defensive fortification; my rampart. You Yourself serve as my defense and my safeguard. You, the Almighty God, serve me and give Yourself to me! Oh, the wonder of it!

You crown me, You proclaim the authority of leadership in my life – with steadfast love and mercy – not with oppression or brutality or self-promotion. All leadership must come from Your nature and Your supply.

You are my place of refuge. You cover me, Papi, with all that is good and righteous and holy. You cover me with Your feathers, and tuck me into the shelter of Your wings. You cover me with favor!  FAVOR! Me! The wonder of it! You are all I really want in life.

Resonate:

I have already been redeemed – so why do I choose to remain in the pit? Why do I allow the enemy’s tactics to draw me back into the pit? How easy it is to forget, which confirms our need to be in community with others who will remind us of God’s truths.

If the Lord crowns me with love and mercy, then shouldn’t any form of leadership in my life reflect His love and mercy rather than my will and my wants and my standards? Transform me, Lord, into Your image to reveal Your glory more and more every day!

How should I respond to the truth that the Lord has covered me with His favor? What does it mean to be so favored? It is hard for me to truly fathom this truth, and yet, I know my Papi to be faithful and true. I need to take the time to process what this means for me. I need to take time to look at my life and discern whether or not I live in confidence and faith and courage, reckoning on His truth and His power and His life in me at all times.

Translate:

My life has been redeemed from the pit, therefore, I will not believe the enemy or life circumstances that insist that I believe otherwise. I will choose life and freedom and resurrection in Christ!

My God, my Everlasting Father, my Mighty Counselor, my Savior has crowned me with steadfast love and mercy, therefore, I will reign in the power of His love and extend His mercy in every place He brings me, with every person to whom He directs me. In the power of His resurrection life!

I am covered with the favor of God, protected in the shelter of His wings, therefore, I will walk without fear, I will face the challenges of the day in absolute confidence that He has equipped me with all that I need to bring Him honor and glory and delight. That equipping comes through His grace alone, and I choose to receive His grace every moment for every need, just as I do for eternal life. Thank You, Jesus, for living Your life in me, today!!!

For when I tried to keep the law, it condemned me. So I died to the law—I stopped trying to meet all its requirements—so that I might live for God. My old
self has been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. I do not treat the grace of God as meaningless. For if keeping the law could make us right with God, then there was no need for Christ to die.
Galatians 2:19-21

