Tags

,


LInes...

Lines…

…markers of space and time and presence.
Sometimes they define, sometimes the divide.
They might be joining together or separating.
They may invite or deny access.
In certain formations, they express feelings and thoughts, hopes and fears –
they are a form of communication.
In other formations, they add and subtract and multiply and divide –
they express values and profit and margins and losses.
I am drawn to the beauty and simplicity and complexity of lines.
I follow their paths as they lead me and instruct me and challenge me.
I appreciate the comfort and familiarity of the lines that surround me.
I appreciate the memories and the love and the perseverance demonstrated.
The crossing and the parallels. The weaving and the joining.
The binding and the releasing.
The blessing and the hope.
Eternally.

