Tags

, , ,


…are harder than others. Some days just seem to flow. And some days it seems the best I can do is to put one foot in front of the other and take one breath after another and just choose to not give in and give up.

Life is not easy right now. The challenges I face seem insurmountable. The giants look ferocious, the lions have monstrously big teeth, and the facts of life keep screaming in my ears.

Have you ever been through one of those stretches in your life? When you feel like nothing you do is good enough. That your dreams and visions are just plain out  too crazy and impossible. That your hopes will never come to be.

Kind of where I am right now.

And yet… Yes! And yet… God! And yet… I am the daughter of the Most High God, Creator of the everything! My life and every detail of it has been redeemed and I stand renewed and remade in the image of the only begotten Son of God!

My hope is not in my circumstances. My hope is not in my ability to hold it all together. It is not even in my desire to fix what is not right. My hope is in God Himself. For He alone is faithful.

He is faithful in the difficulties. He is faithfulness in the messiness of all that it means to be human. He is faithful to His claim on my life. And. I. choose. to. trust. Him. I will wait upon the Lord, and He will renew my strength, and He will received the honor and the glory for all that He does in and through my life.

I love His and yet…

