Tags

, ,


It has been a busy day, with much accomplished – gas for the lawnmowers, a few groceries, yard work, home work, papers written, lots of pages read, meals, and a walk with friends.I am tired, content and yet ready for more. I am loving my classes this term and am so challenged by them both.

My Old Testament class is challenging me to think in new ways and to really stretch and reach for more – fortunately God has been faithful to prepare the way and to introduce me bit by bit to seeing and hearing and thinking in ways that challenge what I once thought to be carved in stone. When He revealed the ART model to me 4 years ago, I had no idea what it would come to mean. I believe I’m in a very similar place now. As I process these new concepts and ways of thinking about and being able to put into practice God’s purposes and nature, I will share more concretely – when the words and the living are coming together in unity.

My second class is Counseling Children and Adolescents – a combination of old theories, new applications, and new ways of thinking about them both. There are days when I wish I could start over with raising my kids, so much I would do differently. I didn’t do everything wrong, and my kids are incredible, I am so very proud of each of them and love watching them grow into themselves and discovering life. And I hope my life and my being will carry out  the meaning of all that I am learning so that in the future they will want to hear what I can share with them about parenting and child development. And, no, they won’t be perfect parents either.

Enough of me tonight. I have three long days ahead of me, so I’ll be back as soon as I can.

