Tags

, , , , , , ,


The Patience To Wait for the Vision | My Utmost For His Highest.

A vision revealed nearly 34 years ago. A hope kindled. A promise sealed by His very Presence in my life. The thread woven through the searching, through heartache, through the births of six children and the loss of three more, through hard lessons revealing who I am and whose I am in ways that I could never have imagined.

God is faithful to Himself and in this faithfulness, He is faithful to each and every one of us who are in Christ!

This particular devotion in My Utmost is one of my favorites. It has stood as a reminder each year for the past 34 years that resting in the solidness of Christ my rock is right where He wants me to be, that He is always faithful to His revelations, and I CAN trust Him to fulfill every word He has spoken over my life.

Even so, He is still speaking today and stirring my heart and revealing His truth. And, in the meantime, I have learned to be better at waiting and letting God develop and mature the revelation before I shout it to the world. Progress!

But, it is coming. I hope the quiet and the limited presence here over the past several months will be worthwhile.

More is coming!

Life renewed... spring is coming!

Lauree

