Tags

, , , , , , , ,


A good day lies yet unwritten ~ awaiting the lines of story and life.

The champagne crescent oversees the rising dance.

The champagne crescent oversees the rising dance.

What will I choose to take up ~ which pen, what ink, the array of color and texture and shading all await my choosing.

Which lens will I apply as I seek to interpret each interaction, each experience, each feeling as it arises?

Will I dance with curiosity? Or will I sink with judgment, perhaps even drown with despair?

A perfectly good day lies before me, yet unwritten.

In this moment of reverie ~

I choose breath.

I choose embrace.

I choose wonder.

I choose to trust…
the goodness of my Abba,
the empowering Presence of Spirit of Holiness,
the kinship and encouragement of my brother and bridegroom – Jesus.

Together we will create the lines of story and life ~

and dance with wonder as grace and love are revealed!

The light spreads westward over the mountain.

The light spreads westward over the mountain.

